DUI Attorney Logo

Wyoming DUI Ignition Interlock Device Law



The interlock device will be required in the following situations:

If the driver commits a first offense DUI with a BAC of at least 0.15, the device will be required for 6 months

If the driver commits a second offense DUI, the device will be required for 1 year.

If the driver commits a third offense DUI, the device will be required for 2 years.

If the driver commits a fourth offense (or more), the device will be required for life, but the driver may appeal every 5 years.

Penalties for driving without an interlock device in Wyoming:

A driver who is required to use an interlock device and drives a vehicle without one is guilty of a misdemeanor which is punished with between 7 days and 6 months in jail and a fine between $200 and $750. The minimum jail sentence for a second offense is 30 days and the maximum is 6 months. A driver who asks another person to provide a sober breath sample to an interlock device, as well as the person who provides the sample is guilty of a misdemeanor which is punished with between 7 days and 6 months in jail and a fine between $200 and $750.

Call an Attorney

1-855-DUI-NOW7

Call now to let us assist you in locating a DUI attorney in your area. We have a large network of DUI lawyers and legal representatives in our database. If you don't find an attorney for your area, we can locate one for you.


Frequently Asked Questions

Related DUI Topics


© 2014 DUIAttorney.com. All Rights Reserved. Site map.
Privacy Policy.